Roger Ebert Home

Martin Scorsese


The Irishman (2019)
Silence (2016)
Hitchcock/Truffaut (2015)
The Wolf of Wall Street (2013)
Hugo (2011)
Shutter Island (2010)
Shine a Light (2008)
The Departed (2007)
The Aviator (2004)
Shark Tale (2004)
The Last Waltz (2002)
The Muse (1999)
Kundun (1998)
Casino (1995)
Clockers (1995)
Cape Fear (1991)
The Grifters (1991)
After Hours (1985)
Raging Bull (1980)
Taxi Driver (1976)
Mean Streets (1973)
Boxcar Bertha (1972)

Blog Posts

Ebert Club

#412 August 3, 2021

Matt writes: publisher Chaz Ebert recently announced that Oscar-nominated French Canadian filmmaker Denis Villeneuve will receive the TIFF Ebert Director Award at the 2021 TIFF Tribute Awards, which will take place during the 46th edition of the Toronto International Film Festival in September.

Ebert Club

#397 January 5, 2021

Matt writes: To all of our Ebert Club members, I join my fellow writers at in wishing you a safe and rejuvenating 2021! We're kicking off this new year by taking a look back at many of the great performances that lit up 2020 and will likely prove to be major contenders during this most uncertain of awards seasons.