Roger Ebert Home

Roger Deakins


Empire of Light (2022)
1917 (2019)
The Goldfinch (2019)
Blade Runner 2049 (2017)
Hail, Caesar! (2016)
Sicario (2015)
Unbroken (2014)
Homicide (1991)
Barton Fink (1991)
White Mischief (1988)
Stormy Monday (1988)
1984 (1984)

Blog Posts

Ebert Club

#361 August 20, 2019

Matt writes: On August 11th, the African American Film Critics Association held its inaugural TV Honors ceremony, co-hosted by AAFCA president Gil Robertson IV and publisher Chaz Ebert. Ava DuVernay's Netflix series, "When They See Us," about the exonerated Central Park Five, earned four accolades, including Best Limited Series, Best Writing, Best Ensemble and Best Breakthrough Performance (the brilliant Jharrel Jerome).