In Memoriam 1942 – 2013 “Roger Ebert loved movies.”

RogerEbert.com

Thumb 55w6muvv4cxmmqhhhv2zxtlspxq

BlacKkKlansman

Juggling the somber and the hilarious, the sacred and the profane, and tragedy and triumph, Spike Lee is firing on all cylinders here.

Other Reviews
Review Archives
Thumb xbepftvyieurxopaxyzgtgtkwgw

Ballad of Narayama

"The Ballad of Narayama" is a Japanese film of great beauty and elegant artifice, telling a story of startling cruelty. What a space it opens…

Other Reviews
Great Movie Archives
Other Articles
Chaz's Journal Archives
Other Articles
Blog Archives
Primary unnamed

Follow RogerEbert.com Writers on Twitter

Want to check out the latest work from the tremendously talented group of writers assembled at RogerEbert.com? Here is the complete list of current Twitter handles for the site's various editors, critics and contributors. Click on each Twitter handle, and you will be sent directly to the writer's official Twitter page, where you can click "Follow."

RogerEbert.com: @ebertvoices

Roger Ebert: @ebertchicago

Chaz Ebert: @ChazEbert

Matt Zoller Seitz: @mattzollerseitz

Brian Tallerico: @Brian_Tallerico

Simon Abrams: @simonsaybrams

Advertisement

Odie Henderson: @odienator

Glenn Kenny: @Glenn__Kenny

Christy Lemire: @christylemire

Sheila O’Malley: @sheilakathleen

Peter Sobczynski: @petersob13

Susan Wloszczyna: @wozerina

Nick Allen: @nickallen_redux

Ali Arikan: @aliarikan

Steven Boone: @zero_commerce

Danny Bowes: @bybowes

Sean Burns: @SeanMBurns

Seongyong Cho: @kaist455

Olivia Collette: @Olivia_Collette

Edward Copeland: @edcopeland

Brian Doan: @BrianCDoan

Matt Fagerholm: @IndieOutlook

Sam Fragoso: @SamFragoso

Noah Gittell: @ReelChanger

Ian Grey: @iamiangrey

Scott Jordan Harris: @ScottFilmCritic

Wael Khairy: @waelkhairy88

Ben Kenigsberg: @benkenigsberg

Kevin B. Lee: @alsolikelife

Laya Maheshwari: @lazygarfield

Patrick Z. McGavin: @Pzready

Nell Minow: @moviemom

Michael Mirasol: @flipcritic

Jana Monji: @janamonji

Omer M. Mozaffar: @mozaffar

Michał Oleszczyk: @michaloleszczyk

Krishna Bala Shenoi: @krishnashenoi

Collin Souter: @collin_souter

Scout Tafoya: @Honors_Zombie

ReBecca Theodore-Vachon: @FilmFatale_NYC

Katherine Tulich: @KatherineTulich

Gerardo Valero: @gevalero

Pablo Villaça: @pablovillaca

Popular Blog Posts

Why M:I - Fallout is the Least Accomplished Mission Yet

With "Mission: Impossible - Fallout," Christopher McQuarrie has now made the best and worst "M:I" movies to date.

Who do you read? Good Roger, or Bad Roger?

This message came to me from a reader named Peter Svensland. He and a fr...

RogerEbert.com Gender Balances Roster of Film Critics to Uplift Diverse Voices

An article about five male and five female writers who are gender balancing RogerEbert.com's regular rotation of film...

Reveal Comments
comments powered by Disqus